Inglot AMC Gel Liner – Yay or Nay ???

I’ve had to take a little break from my Blogging and Vlogging as I am currently completing two degrees as well as being a full-time mum and looking after my household. This is my release as I love doing it but with so much work piling up I had no choice but to take a break. I’m glad now I am back on top of things and able to come back and do my daily blogs. So today I am going to tell you all about Ingot’s gel liners. I have been using this liner on and off for the past two months so I could really test it so here are my thoughts:

I always start off with the price and today is no different. The pot of this gel liner retails for €15 and the pot contains 5.5g of product. I however purchased the gel liner, make-up remover and the 31T brush in a gift set for €30. The brush retails for €14 and the remover is 3ml for €3.

There are 15 shades available in the AMC eyeliner gel range. The colour palette ranges from blacks, blues, browns, yellow, orange, red and grey. There is plenty of options. I usually only ever wear a black eye liner but I have also experimented with other colours they have available. The shade black is my most used liner so that is what I am basing my review on today. 

The black shade is shade 77. It is claimed to be the most smudge proof and waterproof liner there is. The black is super pigmented and is so long-lasting. I usually wear this liner if I am going out or to an occasion and it is still super pigmented even after hours of it on. It dries super-fast so once it’s on you just must wait a minute or so and you can continue with your make-up application. It is smudge proof and waterproof and due to this, if you make a mistake it can be difficult to fix. To get the product off it can be a bit of a struggle, so ensure you have an oil based make-up remover to ensure it lifts off but the inglot make-up remover is excellent at removing it. Also, if you make a mistake rather than try rub it as it won’t smudge its best to apply some make-up remover on a cotton bud and gently rub the area where there is a mistake. Do make sure that the area is clean and dry after as the oil may still be on the area and the liner may not take. The 31T angled liner brush is great for applying this product and the angle allows precision and the perfect wing. I will stress however that you should really try wash this brush off after using it as the liner will dry on your brush so fast and it may become hard and irritate your eye on your next application. After using the brush, I suggest rubbing a small amount of make-up remover or brush cleaner on the brush and then wash it off with luke-warm water and allow to dry. 

Ratings:

AMC Gel Liner (77) – 8/10

Inglot Make-up remover for waterproof make-up – 8/10

31T Angled Brush – 8/10

Overall, they are excellent quality products and the liner is long lasting. so far, I haven’t noticed it drying out. The make-up remover does exactly what it says on the tin and the brush is a great tool for applying the liner. If you’re looking for a durable and pigmented liner, then this is 100% the one for you.

Leave a Reply

