Uncategorized

Switching Up Your Foundation !!!

We all have that one foundation that we love and trust. Are you one to stick with your favorite or do you like to switch it up a little? My mum started using mac about 7 years ago when I introduced it to her and she literally hasn’t used another foundation. I get like this from time to time but I love testing and trying out foundations. There are so m any new types of foundations out there today and with today’s technology, their claims are ever changing. This is why I like to switch it up a little. In the past 4 months I have gone between three foundations (I know CRAZY!!) and here are my thoughts on them. This is a little on the pricey side but it is MAC after all, and it will set up back €36.50.

The first foundation is my ever reliable MAC foundation. I usually wear the Pro Longware SPF 10 foundation in the shade NW20. But while I was in the shop I decided to choose a new foundation so I opted for MAC Studio Waterweight SPF30 Foundation. This is a nice light foundation that is great for during the day. I do feel that it doesn’t last as long as other foundations so I would not have worn in on a night out. On my skin it was a light-medium coverage, which is fine as I don’t have too much to cover (at the moment). It didn’t dry my skin out in any way either which some foundations can do. The reason I switched to a new foundation was because I felt this was a nice foundation just for daytime, it is a little like a tinted moisturizer just a little more coverage.

The next foundation I tried was the INGLOT AMC cream foundation. I am in love with this foundation!! Even though I have been going between three foundations, I have defiantly used this foundation the most because my bottle is empty (shopping trip!!). The coverage is amazing, its medium-full coverage but still looks light and natural on the skin. I bought mine in a shade darker than my skin tone so I could also wear this foundation on nights out when I had tan on. One great thing also is it’s water-resistant so you only have to worry about your mascara if you get caught in the rain!! It gives a dewy finish and looks flawless after a spritz of MAC Fix + over it. This is really at a great affordable price of €24 and after using this foundation, I can’t wait to try their other ones including their new stick foundations.

I then was doing my food shopping on my own (rare occurence). While I was going down the nappies and wipes isle picking up my few bits I was drawn to the Rimmel make-up stand. I decided to pick up their Match Perfection Foundation in the shade true nude. This only cost me €10.49. This is a lovely foundation for both day and night. It gave my skin a healthy glow. It gives great coverage so it really would suit most skin types. The only complaint I have about this foundation is that after a while it can go patchy and some areas of my skin appear dry and other area’s look oily and really shows those large pores. Still for €10.49 its a nice foundation.

I love switching it up and trying and testing new products. The above are my own opinions from using the foundations.

Leave a Reply

