Benefit Porefessional – Giving You A Professional Result ???

If you’re a make-up lover there’s no doubt that you have heard the hype that surrounded this product. This is a face primer by the brand ‘benefit’ that claims to minimise the appearance of pores and fine lines to create a smoother base for your make-up. I have noticed other brands such as the brand NYX and Maybelline, have come out with similar products but this one seems to always come out on top. As I mentioned in my last ‘Benefit’ blog, I did receive this product in a gift set after Christmas so I have really given it a good test over the past month. 

As face primers go this is a bit on the pricey side. The Porefessional primer will cost you €34 for a 22ml bottle. I have also seen this available in their kits. A small bottle is available in at least four of their kits which retail for €34. You get about 5 products in each kit but note they are small containing 7.5ml of product. I do find these kits great for testing out products to see if you like them. 

The product is very silky in texture and has the appearance of a tinted moisturiser, although it does appear translucent on the skin. I apply this product on my nose, on the sides of my nose and  on my chin as this is where my pores can look larger. It’s  really light-weight and although it feels really silky it does not make your skin oily or even look oily. I feel that I can get away with a small amount of product which is great considering the price, so a little does go a long way. It really is sort of like magic as your pores really do look ten times smaller. The only element I cannot comment on is if it makes fine lines appear smaller because luckily I don’t really have any..yet!! I’d love to know if anyone has tried it for this reason and what they thought of it. 

 I apply this product on my T-zone so I do use another primer for the rest of my face. One thing I have noticed that if you have time, it’s a good idea to let the product set on the skin for about 5 minutes before applying concealer or foundation over the product. I just feel by doing this you will achieve the best results and the product wont move. I don’t always get the chance to do this but when I do I really notice a difference. 

Overall I would highly recommend this product. It does exactly what it says on the tin. I am going to try similar products to see how they shape up but I think it will be extremely hard to beat the porefessional. Its lightweight and long-lasting which is what I look for in a product. It’s really of high quality and the packaging is also. It’d a 9/10 from me for sure.  

Áine xox

Leave a Reply

